Home

Welcome to the official website for Gene Loves Jezebel featuring Jay Aston, Pete Rizzo, James Stevenson, Chris Bell, Joel Patterson and Rob Adams.

You will find the latest news and details of any shows, plus a growing archive of posts and other information.

GLJ tour poster 2021

Posts

Rescheduled live shows

Due to the ongoing ramifications of the Coronavirus, the 40th Anniversary Tour has once again been rescheduled, this time for May–June 2021. The Mission’s United European Party Tour, with Gene Loves Jezebel again supporting on the Portuguese and Spanish dates, has been rescheduled for March 2021. The Cruel World 2020 festival, due to take place …

New song ‘The Getaway’

Jay and Pete’s lockdown in York, has resulted in The Getaway, together with the promotional video below. You can download the track, in the format of your choice, at the band’s Bandcamp page.

Shows

Gene Loves Jezebel


THE UNITED EUROPEAN PARTY TOUR
Special guests of The Mission

Tuesday 9 March – Razzmatazz 2, BARCELONA, SPAIN

Wednesday 10 March – Sala Mon, MADRID, SPAIN

Friday 12 March – Hard Club, PORTO, PORTUGAL

Saturday 13 March – Hard Club, PORTO, PORTUGAL

40TH ANNIVERSARY UK TOUR 2021
Tickets

Wednesday 26 May – Cluny, NEWCASTLE

Thursday 27 May – Opium, EDINBURGH

Friday 28 May – Audio, GLASGOW

Saturday 29 May – Night People, MANCHESTER

Sunday 30 May – Slade Rooms, WOLVERHAMPTON

Friday 4 June – Esquires, BEDFORD

Sunday 6 June – Chalk, BRIGHTON

Friday 11 June – Louisiana, BRISTOL

Saturday 12 June – O2 Academy Islington, LONDON

Jay Aston

None at present

Ugly Buggs

None at present

James Stevenson

No solo shows at present

Look out for shows with The International Swingers, Holy Holy, The Alarm, and Chelsea. See respective websites for further details.